Top Owner Trophy to be awarded at Royal Ascot

  Ascot Racecourse is delighted to announce that a Royal Ascot Leading Owner Trophy will be awarded next week.   The competition will run alongside the established equivalents for jockeys and trainers. Those two awards are both kindly sponsored by QIPCO.   Like the established jockeys and trainers awards, the champion owner over the week will be decided on straight wins, with seconds, thirds (etc) only coming into play in the event of a tie for wins.   With the agreement of Coolmore, the operation…

Talaayeb faces seven rivals in Listed Lord Weinstock Memorial EBF Stallions Stakes at Newbury on Thursday

    Ed Walker eyes big run from Indian Blessing   Newbury stages an eight-race card on Thursday, June 15, when the highlight is the £50,000 Listed Lord Weinstock Memorial EBF Stallions Stakes (3.05pm, eight runners) over a mile and a quarter for three-year-old fillies.   Talaayeb (Owen Burrows/Jim Crowley) sets the standard after her excellent fourth behind Winter over a mile in the QIPCO 1000 Guineas at Newmarket on May 7 on only her second career start.   Ed Walker’s Indian Blessing (David Probert)…

Royal Ascot Media Guide 2017 – part 2

RA MG 2017 FINAL mono section p70 to p167 on 070617 for printing

Royal Ascot Media Guide 2017 – part 1

RA_2017_Media Guide_FINAL VERSION2 070617

Classic winners lay down early 2017 Cartier Racing Awards challenge

Top three-year-old filly Winter has a slight advantage over fellow Classic winnersChurchill and Brametot in the Cartier Horse Of The Year standings as the first points are released for the 27th annual Cartier Racing Awards. The 2017 Cartier Racing Awards will be presented at a glittering ceremony before an invited audience of 300 at the Dorchester Hotel, London, England, on the evening of Tuesday, November 14. The awards were established in 1991 to reward excellence in horseracing. There are eight equine awards, ranging from the Cartier Horse Of The Year…

© 2018 Racenews · One Bird Design · RSS Feed · Log in